Monday Lieblings

Pretend that you invented a time machine.  Now get in the time machine, set it for a week ago and voila! This Monday Lieblings is not late!  If you can’t do all that, then keep in mind I had an awesome week full of Easter Dinners and trips to the shore- enjoying myself as to better provide quality libelings.

1) Nigerian Guinness

Last night I went to an East African restaurant with my friend Andrew for his birthday.  The food was good but the best part was experiencing Nigerian Guinness. Whereas average Guinness is at 3 or 4% alcohol content- this beer is at 7.5%.  Apparently Guinness ships unfermented beer to Nigeria and they add stuff to it.  It was good, and came in a big, big bottle- fun!

2) Taco Baby

Enough said.

3) Krave Cereal

Everyone knows I love cereal- and once upon a time, when I was visiting Stuttgart, I found the most delicious, delectable cereal ever- a cereal I have been searching for ever since.  this is not that cereal.  It is, however, pretty darn close.  The main reason I’m obsessed with this cereal is the crazy marketing campaign that has been going on all over Manchester for it- it’s on busses, billboards, newspapers, EVERYTHING.  I’ve been trying to find it for about a month, and finally, finally I got some at Asda (lame, I know).  It is so good!  Chocolate Hazelnut wrapped up in a corny cereal packet. Not so good with milk, awesome with tea for snacking.  I’m not sure if you can get it in the U.S., but it’s worth a try.  (if you like cereal and, like me, demand sweet things to snack on several times a day).

4) One episode television shows: the best of the worst

Gawker just ran a pretty great list (with clips included) of some odd and wonderful (terrible) rejected television shows- check it out here. My personal favorites were “Poochinski” (one must watch the trailer below to really appreciate it) and the odd, yet strangely disappointing and boring “Heil Honey I’m Home” (a Honeymooners meets Hitler type sitcom).  Look!:

5) Dudes With Beards Eating Cupcakes

Easily my favorite blog since I wrote about Third and Delaware, Guys With Beards Eating Cupcakes is incredibly stupid, but oddly captivating.  (ok, not odd, everyone knows I love a good cupcake and heart a good beard hard).  Sounds stupid, I know, but it will make you grin and maybe, just maybe, long to lick some frosting off of some facial hair.


~ by gakather on April 12, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
