(mini)Monday Lieblings

I feel  like I’ve been holding my breath all week- primarily because I’m just waiting around for my panel.  I’ve been listening to a lot of Velvet Underground and all the melancholic songs from the Velvet Goldmine soundtrack (yes, I still think that is a good movie- Ewan McGregor is almost a better Iggy Pop than Iggy Pop is)- anyway, I’m not feeling extraordinarily lieblings-esque, so this is going to be a short one.

1) LOL Sheep

So yesterday I laughed at how it really is funny that sheep are always wearing wool sweaters (ok, I know it’s not that funny, but stick with me).  I then dreamed of LOL Sheep- and THEN my awesome friends Wendy and Zeke made this dream a reality, by creating my very own personalized lol sheep!

Thanks so much guys, this gave my breath-holding week some much needed silliness.

2) BIRDEMIC

Yes this is a real movie, yes it’s currently being toured around the country (that tour hosted by Tim and Eric) yes you should see it, yes I know you want to, yes I’m right, yes.

3) Some Pictures I have Laying Around My Computer

I told my brother Benton I wanted my present wrapped like a giraffe- this is what he did, cramazing.

Oh how I still wish I could knit…..

Shelley Duvall is underrated

I think I may have posted this before, but babies are evil, and this comic has the gall to talk about it

My birthday is next week- this is the best thing I’ve ever baked; behold the smoking panda coconut cake.

~ by gakather on March 1, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
