(No) Monday Lieblings

Sorry folks, but due to a sick day, two wonderful Thanksgiving celebrations (thanks Andrew and Wendy), an impending symposium talk (technically the first academic talk I’ve ever given), and my current unhealthy obsession with watching True Blood for hours at a time, I’m now way behind in life.  So, no Monday Lieblings this week- I’ll have a doozy of one next week, I promise.  For now, here’s the piece of art currently driving me crazy:

Ohne Titel by Rosemarie Trockel, 1993- I can’t see what half of the things in this box are, nor can I find out the simplest of facts like where it was displayed or how or when (Trockel’s gallery is ignoring me) and I need to have the talk paper done in five days. Boo. Wish me luck!

~ by gakather on November 30, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
