Monday Lieblings, Halloween Addition

Sadly I’m not really celebrating Halloween this year, but I’m still in the semi-spirit, so this will be a Halloween themed Libelings rampage.

1) My Annual BYOP parties.

This was from last year- to be fair there have only been two annual BYOP (that stands for bring your own pumpkin, of course) but I sort of always thought they would never end, now I’m in Manchester and lame and they have.

Here are some photos of parties past:

The spread from the first ever BYOP party- back when I just made small amounts of cupcakes for parties.

The spread from the first ever BYOP party- back when I just made small amounts of cupcakes for parties.

Diane and her first pumpkin

Diane and her first pumpkin

Ms. Gordon, back when we were both young and still believed in UNC, carefree

Ms. Gordon, back when we were both young and still believed in UNC, carefree

Note, in the photo above, my super-cool cut-out pumpkin- I used bat and ghost cookie cutters to make it, it was beautiful.

Diane is a staple at any event

Diane is a staple at any event

Red Headed Pumpkiners United

Red Headed Pumpkiners United

Yes, that pumpkin says “Lacan”- I was way into my Lacan seminar at this point, and I got drunk by myself while waiting for everyone to arrive at the party.  So this happened. A Lacan Pumpkin…. (I will give a prize of cupcakes to anyone who can come up with a truly good pun about this Lacan Pumpkin)

2) Speaking of Cupcakes………

Halloween themed cupcakes! So, as everyone knows I like to make cupcakes, a lot.  A lot of cupcakes a lot.  I haven’t baked ANYTHING here in Manchester yet, and I’m dying inside. I’ve been too lazy to go buy all the bakeware I would need, and my oven doesn’t work. I am so sad and lost. Anyway, my cupcake-decorating skills are greatly lacking, so I like these zombie cupcakes that seem pretty easy to make.

and I like the minimalism of this mummy cupcake:

3)  Questionable Halloween Costumes

One of Grant’s friends took a bunch of photos of odd costumes, check some out:

I don't think this boy realizes he is a future gold medalist.

I don't think this boy realizes he is a future gold medalist.

too bad they don't make this for cats

too bad they don't make this for cats

more to love/more to beam up

more to love/more to beam up

You think this is disturbing? Just wait.

You think this is disturbing? Just wait.

Have I been reading too much Klein, or is this not the freakin' creepiest thing ever????

Have I been reading too much Klein, or is this not the freakin' creepiest thing ever????

4) Martha Stewart

Martha Stewart IS Halloween, bitches.

5) A semi-new Halloween classic……

So I’m in the UK and NBC patrols youtube- thats as much Werewolf Bar Mitzvah as I can give you, I’m sure you all know it anyway.

~ by gakather on October 26, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
