Monday Lieblings

1) Local Yogurt

Oh my goodness you guys- this place is awesome.  I am so completely sad that I only discovered it two weeks before my departure.  Grant and I went to Local Yogurt yesterday, and I dragged him there again today.  Basically, local yogurt is a frozen yogurt shop with delicious, local, fresh, healthy ingredients- and at only 25 calories per ounce, I don’t feel any guilt whatsoever about continuing to go there EVERY NIGHT until I leave for Manchester.  Here are the flavors we have tried so far:

my selection: mixed nuts with honey and plain yogurt

my selection: mixed nuts with honey and plain yogurt

Grant's selection: figs and honey with plain yogurt

Grant's selection: figs and honey with plain yogurt

my second selection: "the banana split" bananas, pineapple, strawberries, and chocolate shavings

my second selection: "the banana split" bananas, pineapple, strawberries, and chocolate shavings

Grant's second selection: chocolate yogurt and potato chips

Grant's second selection: chocolate yogurt and potato chips

and here we are enjoying the awesomeness:

2) This Jimmy Dean Commercial

I don’t know, I don’t like commercials, I don’t like Jimmy Dean products, but for whatever reason this commercial always delights me.

3) The Ruling Class

This is a great film starring Peter O’Toole about British aristocracy, and a man with a Jesus complex- it is hilarious, scary, wonderful.  I also think it’s an appropriate favorite this week since I’ll be living in England soon enough.  Here are some clips to entice you into seeing it:

4) My new embroidery floss box

Pretty! I have the bad habit of buying tons of floss every time I get anywhere near a craft type store, so I had to buy this nifty box to hold it all, and it is a beautiful thing to behold.

and speaking of embroidery……

5) This dress

This is gorgeous, and I realized that if I just find the right dress, I can make something like this- it seems to just be some sort of padded satin stitch.

~ by gakather on August 31, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
