I bought a ticket, I made an apron

So, first order of business: I bought my plane ticket to Manchester today. I will leave onWednesday September 16th.  The main issue is I have nowhere to live, and will most likely be looking for a spot once I get there, a bit stressful but oh well.  Second order of business: I mailed off my mom’s b-day apron yesterday, so I now feel free to post pictures of it here. This was my first attempt at embroidery and I think it shows on some parts, but not on others (namely I’m very proud of the shhing librarian). So, here it is (as modeled by Grant):

"I wish I were a housewife"

"I wish I were a housewife"

"or just a model for housewife-related goods"

"or just a model for housewife-related goods"

~ by gakather on July 23, 2009.

One Response to “I bought a ticket, I made an apron”

  1. Having seen the pictures, I now live with the fact that this fabulous apron will never look as good on me as it does on Grant. It is a wonderful thing and I’m loving it.

Leave a Reply

 
